800-214-8959   Log In

About... Vertebrates Set

5 titles

Offer children these rich zoology resources, with natural-history quality information and illustrations. One book for each type of vertebrates class: fish, amphibians, reptiles, birds, and mammals.

A great complement to classification work, each book in the set covers the unique characteristics of one vertebrate class: food, habitat, locomotion, self-defense, life cycle, and importance.

Simple sentences face illustrations: "Most amphibians eat insects." The afterword explains more about the image using more complex language: "Frogs and toads capture insects by flicking their tongues out..." Paperback, 38-44 pages. Ages 3 - 8.

Includes:Titles in this set are also available individually.
Your satisfaction is guaranteed.
You may return any item, for any reason, and receive an exchange, replacement or refund.