Free Shipping Over $50, Enter FREESHIP50*details
Some customers have reported their shopping carts disappearing while they are not logged in. We are working to resolve this, but, for now, if you have more than 10 items, we recommend that you log in to be sure to preserve your cart. It's quick and easy!


Bob Books - Set 5 - Long Vowels

8 piece book set from Scholastic

This series of little books was written by a teacher who knows the value of successful experiences in the early stages of reading. In this set of longer books (than sets 1 - 4) children learn long vowels and silent e.

Known for their subtle humor, simple line drawing illustrations, and appealing small size. Each book is proportioned to fit comfortably in the child’s hand (5½" x 4¼"). The stories provide a fun challenge for the new reader.

Simplicity and consistency make these books a dependable way of perfecting mechanical reading skills and increasing comprehension. Includes 8 titles, 16-24 pages each, and a teaching guide. After finishing this series children should be ready for chapter books. Ages 4 - 8.

The staples in the binding can be easily removed, so the pages can be laminated for protection and then reassembled.

Titles: The Game, Joe's Toe, Bud's Nap, The Picnic, The Train, The Visit, Chickens, and The King.
Item No. Product Name Price Qty
L756 Bob Books Set 5: Long Vowels
Made in CHINA
In Stock

Free Regular Shipping on Orders of $50 or more (merchandise total). Valid to all U.S. destinations. Not valid for drop-ship items. To redeem, enter FREESHIP50 in the coupon code box during checkout. Offer ends 3/31/2017. 

Bob Books - Set 5 - Long Vowels

  • zoom